Earth Summit 2002   Team

Home
Up
What's New ?
IC Event
IC Outcomes
Sustainable Energy
Freshwater
Food Security
Health
Partners
Links
Stakeholder Forum
Search
Site Map

 

IC Team at event (PDF)

Team Structure

Individuals

 

Team Structure for IC Process

Project Coordinators: overall develpment and management of the IC, finances, etc.

Issue Coordinators: Coordinate the development of the issue strands (per 'rolling issue papers'), on the basis of starter papers and consultations with IAGs; communicate with IAGs and possible participants; coordinate IAG communication; coordinate possible pre-meetings; develop list of IC participants, based on consultations; produce material for website, newsletter, and UN PrepComm meetings; arrange side events at PrepComms. Based in London at Stakeholder Forum.

Facilitators: Nigel Gibbs is coordinating the facilitators team, together with the facilitation design team, who have to build a team of 25+ professional facilitators for the sessions at the IC itself

Interns: supporting the project and issue coordinators, developing specific Action Plans, supporting the logistical preparations for the event in Johannesburg - and being helpful in all kinds of ways!

Admin / Finance Officer: managing IC project finances

Logistics: Planning and running the conference office in Johannesburg are Paul Whiffen, working with a number of team members and the staff from Conference Africa, our professional conference organizer in Johannesburg

Multi-media Coverage and Coaching: covering the preparations of the IC and the event itself via interviews and group meetings coverage on digital video; preparing the multi-media CD ROM report of the IC; coaching the IC team in terms of communication and communication tools

Knowledge Management: helping the IC Team to learn before, during and after the process components, and supporting the development of Action Plans with learning and knowledge management components

Research: accompanying research to explore stakeholder communication and determine more systematically factors of success and failure 

Issue Advisory Groups (tasks)

Stakeholder Forum International Advisory Board: general guidance; membership to IAGs

Stakeholder Forum Management and Board: overall guidance, support at the IC

Volunteers in Johannesburg: general support at the IC

 

Individuals

Project Coordinators

Minu Hemmati, Project Co-coordinator, minush@aol.com

Robert Whitfield, Project Co-coordinator, rwhitfield@earthsummit2002.org

Issue Coordinators

Gordon Baker, Issue Coordinator (Health)

Jasmin Enayati, Issue Coordinator (Freshwater), jenayati@earthsummit2002.org

Irene Gerlach, Issue Coordinator (Sustainable Energy), igerlach@earthsummit2002.org

Claire Rhodes, Issue Coordinator (Food Security), crhodes@earthsummit2002.org

Interns

Michael Burke, Fair Trade Coordinator, Intern (Assistant to Minu Hemmati)

Lars Friberg, Intern (Health, Johannesburg Logistics)

Ruth Grier, Intern (Food Security), rgrier@earthsummit2002.org

Marcus Hill, Intern (Energy), mhill@earthsummit2002.org  

Luke Murray, Intern (Freshwater) lmurray@earthsummit2002.org

Emily Noah, Intern (Freshwater, Johannesburg Logistics)

Musa Salah, Intern (Food Security / Land)

Jinal Shah, Intern (Health), jshah@earthsummit2002.org

Evie Wilkins, Intern (Johannesburg Logistics)

Facilitators

Nigel Gibbs, Coordinating Facilitator, Gibbs Free Energy  

Gary Austin, circleindigo  

Jenny Howard, Sage Coach  

Gary Purser, Gary Purser and Associates  

Justine Marchant, circleindigo  

Alex Villar Hauser

Multi-media Coverage & Coaching

Brad Meyer, Collaboration UK Ltd

Knowledge Management & Logistics

Paul Whiffen (KTI), Knowledge Management Coordinator and Logistics Manager for the IC event

Volunteers in Johannesburg

Marianne Barlage, Bochum, Germany

Liesbeth Lake, Edinburgh / Pretoria

Katri Suomi, Finland

Researcher

Anna Heydenreich, University of St Gallen

Stakeholder Forum Management and Board

Felix Dodds, Stakeholder Forum Executive Director

David Hales, Stakeholder Forum Senior Advisor

Derek Osborn, Stakeholder Forum Co-Chair

 

Stakeholder Forum Homepage