Earth Summit 2002   Freshwater IAG

What's New ?
IC Event
IC Outcomes
Sustainable Energy

IC Process
Stakeholder Forum
Site Map


Members of the Issue Advisory Group on Freshwater


Business / Private Sector

WBCSD (Al Fry)

Severn Trent plc (Jim Oatridge; Jim Lamb)

Unilever (Graham Brown)

Business / Public Sector

RandWater (Sarah de Villiers Leach)


International Federation of Agricultural Producers (Nora Ourabah)

Indigenous Peoples

NN (under consultation)

Intergovernmental Bodies

World Bank (Stephen Lintner; Rafik Hirji)

World Health Organisation (Jamie Bartram)

3rd World Water Forum Preparatory Committee Kyoto (Kenzo Hiroki; Masato Toyoma)

Local Authorities

ICLEI (Bowdin King)

Multi-stakeholder Organisations

World Water and Sanitation Collaborative Council (Gourishankar Ghosh; Eirah Gorre-Dale)

Global Water Partnership (Khalid Mohtadullah; Alan Hall)

World Humanity Action Trust (Jack Jeffries) *


ECO-Accord (Victoria Elias) *

IMAH / Development and Managerial Institute for the Environment, Brazil (Maria de Lourdes Davies de Freitas)

International Development Enterprises (David Nunley)

Environmental Monitoring Group (Liane Greeff) / Institute for Trade and Agriculture Policy (Shiney Varghese) / International Rivers Network (Patrick McCully)

WaterAid (Stephen Turner)

Watershed Organisation Trust (Marcella de Souza; Crispino Lobo)

Scientific Community

IUCN (Ger Bergkamp)

Trade Unions

ICFTU (Lucien Royer; NN)

PSI (David Boys)


Gender & Water Alliance (Jennifer Francis)

Huairou Commission (Jan Peterson)


Youth Water Action Team (Giselle Weybrecht)

Professional Associations

International Water Association (Nick King)

Possible others

Finance sector corporations

Organisations dealing with disaster preparedness and management



Stakeholder Forum Homepage